Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

A short but sweet review 🙂

I’ve read the majority of Practchett’s work and this is definitely aimed at the youngest end of the market. Having said that it is a delightful mix of short stories- with derring do’s with Knights, princes, dragons, time travelling buses and introductions to Carpet People as well as much more.

It reminded me a bit of Roald Dahl and indeed if it isn’t the same illustrator is the same then it’s a very good copyist

Quick reads, fun stories, lots of adventure to conjure up for the little ones. I’m going to keep it as a good introduction to Pratchett for my friends little gir. My first foray into Pratchett was about 30 years ago now when my mum let me read Wyrd Sisters and it opened up a whole new world of reading for me and I hope it will do the same for her.

