Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve mentioned on my other blog a challenge website called www.dayzeroproject.com that I use. One of the projects is to complete 101 things in 1001 days. You make your own challenges and lists and mark them off as you go along and it’s up to you to make them as hard or easy as you want to. One of my easier ones was to read 100 books and today I finished the 100th one.

This time I didn’t have to read any books for my English Literature degree but there are still books I read for various book clubs and some I reviewed for a website. I would not have read quite a few of these otherwise but I’m glad I did gives you the opportunity to step outside your own reading comfort zone and  then there are some I’ve already forgotten the plot of! I haven’t had time to make a post for all of these. I probably won’t do another of these book lists but it is good to look back and see how varied your reading list is

  1. Struggling to be Holy – Judy Hirst (spiritual book club)
  2. 101 Things to do before you Diet
  3. Zombie short story anthology
  4. The Simarillion – JRR Tolkien
  5. Pride & Prejudice – Jane Austen
  6. Laugh your way to Grace – (spirirual book club)
  7. The Power of Now – Ekhart Tolle
  8. The Seven Chakra Sisters
  9. Fault in our Stars – John Green
  10. The Hobbit – JRR Tolkien
  11. Angels & Demons – Dan Brown
  12. The Da Vinci Code – Dan Brown
  13. Rivers of London – Ben Aaronovitch
  14. Moon Over Soho – Ben Aaronovitch
  15. Whispers Underground – Ben Aaronovitch
  16. The Other Ophelia – Kirsty Ferry
  17. Counselling for Toads
  18. Broken Homes – Ben Aaronovitch
  19. The Humans – Matt Haigh
  20. Broken Token – Chris Nickson
  21. Mad About the Boy –Helen Fielding
  22. The Ocean at the End of the Lane – Neil Gaiman
  23. Falling into Grace – Adyashanti
  24. Gods Behaving Badly – Marie Phillips
  25. The Rosie Project – Graeme Simpsion
  26. The 7 Aha’s of Highly Enlightened Souls
  27. Vengeance is Mine Inc – Roald Dahl
  28. The Name of the Wind – Patrick Rothfuss
  29. Cloud Atlas – David Mitchell
  30. 1984 – George Orwell
  31. Company of Liars – Karen Maitland
  32. The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul – Deborah Rodriguez
  33. Into the Sea of Qi – Mark Popplewell
  34. Fallen – Lauren Kate (book 1)
  35. Torment – Lauren Kate (book 2)
  36. Passion – Lauren Kate (book 3)
  37. Rapture – Lauren Kate (final book)
  38. Sea Spell – Kirsty Ferry
  39. The Little Old Lady Who Broke all the Rules
  40. Britty Britty Bang Bang – Hugh Dennis
  41. The Shaman Within
  42. Half Bad – Sally Green
  43. Eleanor the Secret Queen
  44. Crooked Spire – Chris Nickson
  45. George and the Dragon – Philip Tolhurst
  46. Girl with the Pearl Earring
  47. Filth – Irvine Welsh
  48. Priestess of the White Trudi Canavan
  49. Brave New World – Aldous Huxley
  50. On the Road – Cormac McCarthy

 

 

