Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I absolutely loved this book. An alternative World War I where 13 year old George binds with a dragon and joins an elite team of fighters that take on the Germans & their evil dragons. A good old fashioned ripping yarn Tolhurst keeps the pace going throughout the book as we follow George’s adventures fighting dragons, taking on brave challenges in a kind of ghostly underworld and saving lives as he went.
I feel there is much more to come, some of the sections hopefully will be explained in future stories. His reward for passing a test was a set of seemingly indestructible armour which, while it does save his life seems like there could be so much more behind it.
Overall though I found this to be a real page turner. There are so many more characters I wont to find more about I’ll be waiting with baited breath to see if there is a sequel.

