Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Taken from my other blog

It's all about the Yes

Before Christmas I heard of a new book club, a spiritual one. Always on the look out for something new to try I decided to look them up and see what book they would be reading for this month and give it a go. The book club itself is this weekend and I’m looking forward to it.

Judy Hirst is an Anglican curate and trained counselor in Durham and this small book is really how to cope with some of the issues modern life brings. As a curate these issues can be resolved through prayer and a belief in God which is the bit I originally thought would be a bit off putting but I was pleasantly surprised by how easy it is for a non-Christian to take that part out of the equation and still get a lot from this book.

One part that stood out in the first…

View original post 261 more words

