Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Taken from my spirituality & happiness blog

It's all about the Yes

This book has nothing to do with my upcoming study module but I’m enjoying writing these reviews. We’re going to discuss the book on our radio book club this evening so I thought I’d type some notes up.

The White Queen is first in a series of four written from a female perspective of the War of the Roses. This first one being told by Elizabeth, a young Lancastrian widow who meets the new young York King Edward. Originally planning to ask for the return of lands lost with the change of power she ends up with those and more as she secretly marries Edward and becomes Queen.

There follows the start of her life as a royal along with her family and their children told over a period of about 25 years.

The short chapters help whiz the story along and make the passage of time fly by. And…

View original post 289 more words

